Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee’s role is to establish links between the Foundation and the Institutions of Higher Education and Research. Its members evaluate proposals submitted to the Foundation for award of Master Thesis Assistantship and Abd El Al prizes. It evaluates the reports submitted by students from the capacity building and field trips projects. The members suggest topics for lectures, symposia and other activities to be organized by the Foundation.


Dr. Fadi Geara

Vice President for Administrative Affairs, Université Saint-Joseph de Beyrouth


Mr. Ramzi Arab

Agriculturist, Member of the Executive Committee

Honorary Members

Eng. Antoine Salamé

  • Consultant Engineer
  • Vice President of the Executive Comittee

Dr. Wajdi Najem

  •  Honorary Dean of Engineering School & President of Research and Development Company, Université Saint-Joseph de Beyrouth
  • Member of the Executive Committee

Active Members

Dr. Chadi Abdallah

Natural hazards, Remote Sensing, GIS

Eng. Ghassan Gebran

Director of Hydropower Department – Litani River Authority

Dr. Farid Karam

Consultant, Hydrology and Water Resources Engineer

Dr. Hadi Jaafar

Irrigation Engineering and Water Management – American University of Beirut

Dr. Hadi Kanaan

Full Professor, Coordinator of the Master Program on Renewable Energy – Faculty of Engineering- Université Saint-Joseph de Beyrouth

Dr. Issam Abu Jawdeh

Candidate- Queen University, Canada

Dr. Jacques Harb

Dean of the faculty of Engineering – Notre Dame University

Dr. Kamal Slim

Professor in Hydrobiology & Sustainable Development – Lebanese University

Dr. Maged B. Najjar

 Chairman of Computer Engineering Department – University of Balamand

Dr.Manal Moussallem

Senior Environmental Advisor- United Nations Development Programme-Ministry of Environment

Dr. Marianne Saba

Hydrologist, Professor & Researcher, Department of Civil & Environment Engineering in Balamand University

Dr. Renalda El Samra

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering in Rafic Hariri University